Time’s a wastin’ (but I’m getting an education!)

Just spent the last 5 days reading various blogs and websites that are covering the Harlequin Horizons furor.  Okay, I’m not going to get into my personal opinion of this, but if you feel the desire to spend a few hundred hours on the internet  to further your knowledge of publishing, vanity presses, self-publishing and human nature when confronted by personal and professional insults (e.g. the “car crash but can’t look away!” stoush involving Ms Nora Roberts) then here’s a few sites covering it:

You can also read the statements by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America and Novels Inc.

And now, enough rubber necking.  Back to my edits.

2 comments on “Time’s a wastin’ (but I’m getting an education!)

  1. This is the second mention I see about someone taking on Ms Roberts. I feel half astounded and half horrified–and shamefully curious as to where it happened, as I didn’t follow the mess too closely.

Leave a Reply

