Books, books, and more books

Reader and writers have a thing for books.  Yep – the feel, the smell, the way they look all lined up on their bookshelf.

I adore books – always have.  And as most authors will tell you, we were readers before we were writers.  But my shelves doth overflow and increasingly, I’ve forgotten which books I do have and end up buying the same ones (especially when they reissue and slap a new cover on them!)  Which was why, a while back now, I took up friend Denise Rossetti‘s recommendation to get onto GoodReads.

It’s kinda like a virtual bookself.  But more than that, you can post reviews, friend people and exchange comments about my favorite topic – books.  I’ve recently become a GoodReads librarian (ah, ha!  One more childhood dream come to fruition!)  and I can add new books, cover art, details about a book, etc.  And best of all, it keeps my list of to-be-reads in order!  Go on over and check it out.  And while you’re there, send me a friend notification!

2 comments on “Books, books, and more books

  1. Hi Paula, I just joined it too. A Google Alert showed LOVE IS A FOUR-LEGGED WORD on it and I thought it looked like a Good Thing. No time to do a thing about it yet, though, with a deadline looming. I can’t wait to really get into it!

Leave a Reply

