Great start to next year!

Reading: Fivestar by Mardi McConnochie
Watching: Ninjago (Ninja-GO!)
Listening to: The Weekend Whip by The Fold (Ninjago theme song – totally ROCKS!)

Some wonderful things have been happening here in my world.  First, I was asked to join the exciting new Desire six-book continuity series, The Highest Bidder.  Set in the world of the rich and famous, with  a venerable auction house as the backdrop, the series includes scandals, movie stars and lots of secrets.  I’m currently knee-deep in my story, aiming to have it to my editor by end of January (yeah, over Christmas and New Year!)  Mine will be book 4, due out in October 2012 and I’m thrilled to be working with Desire doyens Barbara Dunlop, Charlene Sands and Maureen Child, newcomer Cat Schield and my favorite gorgeous Kiwi, Yvonne Lindsay 🙂

Another fabulous happening for me, this time closer to home.  The Australian Romance Readers Association have asked *me* to be their awards dinner guest speaker!  So very thrilled and humbled and I will definitely try to entertain you all (warning: there will be photos!).  It’s a night where we celebrate the ARRA members’ favourite romance books of 2011 and I’d love to see you all there on the night – 11 February 2012 at Cello’s Restaurant, The Castlereagh Hotel, Sydney.  For more info and bookings, go here. (If you’re an ARRA member, don’t forget to vote for your favourite!)

As part of 2012’s National Year of Reading, I’ll be speaking at Burwood Library (18 February) and Strathfield Library (2 June), talking about writing popular fiction, writing romance, my journey to publication, and giving away an assortment of goodies.  More details on my website when I have them.

3 comments on “Great start to next year!

Leave a Reply

