Fan Girl Friday – Loving Love with Rhian Cahill

First a big thank you to Paula for having me over to go all fan girl. 🙂

It seems appropriate to be talking about what I love the day after Valentine’s Day. You see the thing I absolute love and can’t live without is love! It comes in all shapes and size. You can love something like a favourite movie or book, and then you can love something so deeply that your life isn’t the same without it.

ImageThe love of my life is Mr C. We’ve been married 25 years (yes, I was a child bride). I can still remember the moment I saw him the first time. It was like my whole body sighed and I thought, ah, there he is. And wasn’t just his cute butt that got my attention, although that didn’t hurt 😉 While we’ve obviously gone the distance it hasn’t always been easy and we’ve seen our share of trouble (I’ve wanted to strangle him more than once. A day.) but when the dust settles we’ve always come back to each other. I guess that’s why I love romance so much. Why I lose myself in the story of two people falling so deeply into each other while navigating their busy lives that no matter what the obstacle in their path they find a way around it and to each other.

For me love really does make the world go round and whether it’s a TV show, book, food or person who inspires that feeling in my chest doesn’t matter. What matters is the joy that emotion brings whenever I get to spend time doing the things I love. (And yes, doing Mr C probably tops the list of loved things :laugh: ) Everyone deserves to go ‘fan girl (or boy)’ over things that make them happy. And we should ALL have a fan moment every day. We deserve it. So go on, get your ‘fan girl’ shirt on and go crazy!

ImageRhian Cahill is the alter ego of a stay-at-home mother of four. With motherly duties rapidly dwindling Rhian is able to make use of the fertile imagination she used to keep herself sane for all those years of slavery. Having spent some years living overseas and visiting tropical climates has helped inspire some steamy stories. Multi-published in erotic romance, Rhian, with the help of Mr  Muse, spends her days and nights writing.  When not glued to the keyboard you’ll find her book in hand avoiding any and all housework as much as possible. For more on Rhian visit her website or you can contact her at rhian@rhiancahill.com or connect on Twitter  or Facebook, or you can download Rhian’s free app from the iTunes or Google Play stores.

3 comments on “Fan Girl Friday – Loving Love with Rhian Cahill

Leave a Reply

